About the USTA

The United States Tennis Association (USTA) is the national governing body for the sport of tennis and the recognized leader in promoting and developing the sport’s growth on every level in the U.S. The Hawaii Pacific Section is one of 17 geographic Sections of the USTA. Incorporated in 1973, the Hawaii Pacific Section embraces over 7,800 individual members and 109 organizational members in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam and the Northern Marianas. In addition, the Hawaii Pacific Section is further comprised of five districts: Kauai, Oahu, Maui, East Hawaii & West Hawaii. The Hawaii Pacific Section is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to carrying out the goals of the national association within its region, particularly with respect to promoting tennis opportunities for juniors and adults of all abilities and all cultural backgrounds. To learn more about the USTA nationally, please visit

Our By-Laws

We believe that transparency establishes trust within our organization. To read our by-laws, please see below.