USTAHI_TripleCrown_logo_2C- UNDATED.jpg

Triple Crown of Tennis

The annual Triple Crown of Tennis is a three-tournament series that gives players three opportunities to earn points. The individual who earns the most points across all tournaments will be crowned Triple Crown Champion. The event is popular to both players and spectators, with the finale often attracting crowds that fill the bleachers. It is the perfect way to spend a summer evening after work.

Part 1: The Oahu Club Night Doubles

June 17-22, 2019

The Oahu Club
800 Hawaii Kai Drive
Honolulu, Hawaii 96825

Prize Money

Felix Albert & Nikola Petrov

Part 2: USTA Night Doubles

June 30 - July 6, 2019

Ala Moana Tennis Courts

Prize Money

Phuc Huynh and Andre Ilagan

Part 3: American Savings Bank Men’s Night Doubles

July 22 - August 3, 2019

Kailua Racquet Club
629 Oneawa Street
Kailua, Hawaii 96734

Prize Money

Mika Maatta and Jaume Martinez-Vich

2019 Triple Crown Winner

Congratulations for Mika Maatta for scoring the most number of points across all three tournaments to win the 2019 Triple Crown series!

Tournament Details

  1. For every match won, points will be earned. Depending on where the match is in the draw (i.e. final round, first round), a player will earn more or less points.

  2. Points are accumulated on a per player basis.

  3. Recommended NTRP rating of 4.0 or higher.

  4. At the end of the last tournament of the Triple Crown, all points are totaled to determine the champion.

Current Standings

Past Champions

2018: Hendrik Bode / Jordi Vives
2017: Hendrik Bode / (Jan Axel Tribler & Mikael Maatta tied for 2nd)
2016: Ikaika Jobe / (Mikael Maata / Jan Tribler tied for 2nd)
2015: Nikola Petrov / (Dennis Lajola / Ikaika Jobe tied for 2nd)
2014: Ikaika Jobe / Dennis Lajola
2013: Mikael Maatta / Jan Tribler
2012: Mikael Maatta / Jan Tribler