Hana Hou, John McEnroe

Yes, we are serious... John McEnroe is coming back to Hawaii! The Royal Lahaina Resort on Maui, Hawaii will host tennis legends John McEnroe, Michael Chang, Tommy Haas and Mark Philippoussis May 4 and 5 at the Hawaii Champions Cup, InsideOut Sports & Entertainment announced. 

The event, part of the Invesco Series QQQ tennis circuit, marks the second straight year that the Hawaiian Islands have hosted an event on the North American tennis circuit for champion tennis players over the age of 30. Last year, Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows on the island of Hawaii's Kohala Coast hosted the event, which was won by Haas, who defeated McEnroe in the final.

The event will feature two one-set semifinal matches and a championship match between the winners. It will be part of a weekend of events that kicks off Saturday, May 4 with kids clinics, VIP hit-with-the-pros sessions and a VIP party.

“It’s always great to have the opportunity to go to Hawaii and it’s even better to go there and get a chance to play some competitive tennis on the Invesco Series circuit,” said McEnroe. “The crowds were really great last year and we look forward to seeing more happy fans come back and watch us play again this May.”

On Sunday, doors will open at 1 pm and will kick off with a hula performance followed by the first semifinal between Haas and Philippoussis. McEnroe, the four-time U.S. Open champion, and Chang, the 1989 French Open champion, will then play the second semifinal match with the final to follow.

For more information and to purchase these once-in-a-lifetime opportunities, go to www.InvescoSeries.com

Event Information
May 4-5, 2019
Royal Lahaina Resort
2780 Kekaa Drive
Lahaina, Hawaii 96761

John McEnroe
Michael Chang
Tommy Haas
Mark Philippoussis

About Invesco Series

The 2018 Invesco Series QQQ is a competitive tennis circuit featuring legendary tennis icons and world-renowned champions Andre Agassi, Pete Sampras, Andy Roddick, John McEnroe, Jim Courier, Michael Chang, James Blake, Mardy Fish, Marat Safin, Mark Philippoussis, Tommy Haas, and Lleyton Hewitt. Each tournament features 4 Champions paired off in one set semi-finals and culminates with the winners meeting in a one-set championship match. For more information, please visit www.invescoseries.com.

Christine Nip