2019 Annual Awards Banquet

Please join us in honoring our award winners at this year's Awards Banquet!

Saturday, November 16, 2019 at the Ala Moana Hotel
5:30 pm: No-Host Cocktails & Silent Auction Bidding
6:00 pm: Doors Open
6:30 pm: Program Begins

Individual Tickets: $50 per person
Tables of 10: $500 per table
RSVP Deadline: Friday, November 1, 2019
Checks can be mailed to 1888 Kalakaua Avenue, Suite C309 Honolulu, Hawaii 96815. If you would like to use a credit card, please contact Madeleine Dreith with your card information at 808.585.9528.

Award Recipients
Hall of Fame, Service Award: Bruce Nagel
Hall of Fame, Player Award: Dennis Lajola
Jim Howe Sportsmanship Awards: Kianna Oda and Hobbes Wilstead
Family of the Year Award: Ronald & Netlie Yokoyama
Organization of the Year Award: Kamehameha Park Tennis Association
National Facility of the Year Award: Mauna Lani Sports and Fitness Club
Section Facility of the Year Award: Fairmont Orchid
Distinguished Service Award: Michael Kinoshita
President’s Award: Ann Miller
Oahu District Service Award: Lily Kamikihara
Maui District Service Award: Jane Sakakihara
Kauai District Service Award: Shannon Taba Burkman
East Hawaii District Service Award: Nancy Kelly
West Hawaii District Service Award: Catherine Abellera

Our evening will include a live performance by the talented Jeff Peterson. Jeff is a Native Hawaiian slack key guitarist, composer, and educator. Growing up on the Island of Maui, Jeff grew up on the slopes of Haleakala where he was introduced to the rich heritage of Hawaiian music by his father, a paniolo, or Hawaiian cowboy, on the Haleakala Ranch. Today, Jeff Peterson has contributed to two Grammy Award Winning recordings and has also been honored with nine Na Hoku Hanohano Awards.

Christine Nip